NYOS Camerata with Hebrides Ensemble

MusXchange is the unique pilot programme of the European Federation of National Youth Orchestras, which focuses on professional skills of young musicians as well as ensemble training, and has seen the participation of more than 600 pre-professional musicians to date.

This wonderful new collaborative project is a continuation of this pilot exchange programme combining the talents of students from NYOS Camerata, the Nationaal Jeugd Orkest (NJO) in the Netherlands and players from Hebrides Ensemble. Rehearsals will take place in Glasgow in early August under the direction of conductor William Conway in preparation for two unique chamber concert performances.

Richard Wagner
Siegfried Idyll, WWV 103

Arnold Schoenberg
Chamber Symphony No.1, Op.9 (Kammersymphonie)

13 August 2016 @ 7.30pm Church of the Holy Rude, Stirling
14 August 2016 @ 7.30pm Glasgow Cathedral, Castle Street

< Back Back to top